top of page

I AM, IAM, I AM,

Welcome to the life of a young poet in a small Midwest city.


 

My name is Nohemí Chávez, I'm a 21 year old first generation student from Milwaukee, Wisconsin. I'm an art junkie, music lover, coffee enthusiast and a proud Latinx. My entire family is from Guanajuato, Mexico and immigrated to the United States in the 1980s. Spanish was my first language and I learned English through the public school system. My culture and my roots are very important to me and I believe that it's our job as a people to keep them alive and strong. I believe that it is our duty to encourage others and free them from society's conceptual limits. I want to create beauty here...there..everywhere I go. I want to make art, lots of it. I want to experience the world fully present and fully aware. I want to travel the world one day, to meet people and learn their stories.


"The mind is its own place and in itself, can make a Heaven of Hell, a Hell of Heaven."

 

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page